- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -spot_img

AUTHOR NAME

Ward Upham

76 POSTS
0 COMMENTS

Horticulture 2022 Newsletter No. 32

https://hnr.k-state.edu/extension/info-center/newsletters/index.html Blog Post: http://www.ksuhortnewsletter.org Video of the Week: High Quality Grass Seed: Worth the Extra Expense https://kansashealthyyards.org/all-videos/video/high-quality-grass-seed-worth-the-extra-expense REMINDERS 1. Transplant cabbage, broccoli and cauliflower to their final location. 2. Plant...

Horticulture 2022 Newsletter No. 31

https://hnr.k-state.edu/extension/info-center/newsletters/index.html Blog Post: http://www.ksuhortnewsletter.org Video of the Week: https://kansashealthyyards.org/all-videos/video/when-to-pick-tomatoesComposting: Making Black Gold https://kansashealthyyards.org/all-videos/video/composting-making-black-gold UPCOMING EVENTS The Kansas Turf & Ornamental Field Day will be held Thursday, August 4 at...

Horticulture 2022 Newsletter No. 30 

https://hnr.k-state.edu/extension/info-center/newsletters/index.html Blog Post: http://www.ksuhortnewsletter.org Video of the Week: Spider Mites on Tomatoes https://kansashealthyyards.org/all-videos/video/spider-mites-on-tomatoes UPCOMING EVENTS The Kansas Turf & Ornamental Field Day will be held Thursday, August 4 at...

Horticulture 2022 Newsletter No. 29

https://hnr.k-state.edu/extension/info-center/newsletters/index.html Blog Post: http://www.ksuhortnewsletter.org Video of the Week: Dividing Iris https://kansashealthyyards.org/all-videos/video/dividing-iris UPCOMING EVENTS The Kansas Turf & Ornamental Field Day will be held Thursday, August 4 at the John...

Horticulture 2022 Newsletter No. 26

https://hnr.k-state.edu/extension/info-center/newsletters/index.html Blog Post: http://www.ksuhortnewsletter.org Video of the Week: Common Tomato Problems, Part 2 https://kansashealthyyards.org/all-videos/video/common-tomato-problems-part-2 REMINDERS • Check mower blade for sharpness and sharpen if necessary. • Fertilize annual flowers about...

Horticulture 2022 Newsletter No. 28

https://hnr.k-state.edu/extension/info-center/newsletters/index.html Blog Post: http://www.ksuhortnewsletter.org Video of the Week: When to Pick Tomatoes https://kansashealthyyards.org/all-videos/video/when-to-pick-tomatoes UPCOMING EVENTS The Kansas Turf & Ornamental Field Day will be held Thursday, August 4 at...

Horticulture 2022 Newsletter No. 27

https://hnr.k-state.edu/extension/info-center/newsletters/index.html Blog Post: http://www.ksuhortnewsletter.org Video of the Week: Efficient Water Use in the Garden https://kansashealthyyards.org/all-videos/video/efficient-water-use-in-the-garden UPCOMING EVENTS The Kansas Turf & Ornamental Field Day will be held Thursday, August...

Horticulture 2022 Newsletter No. 25

https://hnr.k-state.edu/extension/info-center/newsletters/index.html Blog Post: http://www.ksuhortnewsletter.org Video of the Week: Harvesting and Storing Onions https://kansashealthyyards.org/all-videos/video/harvesting-and-storing-onions REMINDERS• Sidedress tomatoes when they are full size but still green. Do not overfertilize tomatoes...

Horticulture 2022 Newsletter No. 24

https://hnr.k-state.edu/extension/info-center/newsletters/index.html Blog Post: http://www.ksuhortnewsletter.org Video of the Week: Common Tomato Problems; Part 1 https://kansashealthyyards.org/all-videos/video/common-tomato-problems-part-1 REMINDERS • Renovate strawberry beds after last picking of fruit by cutting off leaves, fertilizing...

Horticulture 2022 Newsletter No. 23

https://hnr.k-state.edu/extension/info-center/newsletters/index.html Blog Post: http://www.ksuhortnewsletter.org Video of the Week: Buffalograss: Fertilizing and Mowing https://kansashealthyyards.org/all-videos/video/buffalograss-fertilizing-and-mowing REMINDERS Turn compost pile after it cools Deadhead flowers. https://tinyurl.com/y7vhao7x Remove flower stalks from peonies and iris. Fertilize warm-season...

Latest news

- Advertisement -spot_img