Agronomy students and faculty take honors at Weed Science Society meeting


MANHATTAN, Kan. – Kansas State University students and faculty took several honors at the North Central Weed Science Society annual meeting in Minneapolis, Minnesota in early December.

Andrew Dillon from Hope, Kansas and a master’s student in agronomy, received the first place award in the graduate student oral presentation competition at the NCWSS meeting.

In addition, Katrina Sudbeck, senior in agronomy from Seneca, Kansas, was recognized with the Hyatt Scholarship Award for having the high score in the undergraduate division of the NCWSS summer student weed content.

Anita Dille, professor of agronomy, was installed as the new President-Elect of NCWSS. Dille and Curtis Thompson, professor of agronomy, serve on the NCWSS board of directors.

K-State agronomy faculty and graduate students presented 15 papers and posters at the meeting.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here